Messy!

Wisdom is gathered from a multitude of poor decisions. ~ Paul V Harris

I had to laugh when I read that quote by Paul Harris. I mean, if that is really the case, then there are some of us who are much wiser than others. I won’t regale you with some of the poor decisions I’ve made in my life, but I’ve got a great library from which to choose. There are several ways one can look at the bank of poor decisions I’ve built up over my life. One could make the argument that I should have a lot of regrets about some of my choices. The fact is, I don’t. The choices I have made were the ones that seemed right, or that I wanted to make at that time. That’s not to say I would make the same choices now because I would not. But I’ve learned some amazing lessons. I’m happy with where I’m at now and the decisions I’m making. I can honestly say though that had I not made some of the decisions I made in the past, I wouldn’t be making some of the decisions I’m making today. Those decisions that I’m making today are paying some rich dividends and I’m thankful for that. I’m also cognizant that I may look back one day at today’s decisions and not repeat them either. It’s part of growing you know and frankly, I don’t ever want to stop!

Here’s to all the messy that goes with growth! Cheers y’all!

Categories: Change, Growth, Health, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

