Crazy

Don’t worry, be happy! ~ Bobby McFerrin

You ever have a week with seemingly equal highs and lows? That’s been my week. By the time my last meeting wrapped at 530 I was, “stick-a-fork-in-me” done. Picking up the kid, grabbing food, walking the dog should have been the wrap-up of the day. Instead, the kid and his dog are using my room for wrestling practice. I don’t really have the energy to stop the growling and the crazy-making. In the midst of all the crazy, Bobby McFerrin has blasted on to the speakers with his entreaty to chill and enjoy the moment. So, that’s what I’m doing. Crazy is all around me and I’ve got a smile on my face. Tomorrow is another hectic day with work and then spending time at the old place getting it all cleaned up, but for now, I’m enjoying listening to the crazy-making of a boy and his dog.

Here’s to moments of crazy and the sanity they bring! Cheers y’all.

Categories: Happiness, Health, iPhone, Paris, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

