And we’re back…

‎May you find inspiration and meaning soaked in the wonders of the imagination, cradled in compassion of the heart, and hold a will to make a difference. – Gisele

One would think that taking a little hiatus from writing for the four of you (yeah, I got a new follower…woo hoo!) would be a great little vacation. Not for me! I’d have rather been writing! Instead, I’ve been moving. Ugh! For some time I’ve been spread between three homes. Sounds nuts I know, but it is the way that it’s been. Finally, I’ve managed to combine three households into one. Ok, not quite one place, more like one home and two giant storage units. After a week of combining old stuff, shopping for new stuff and trying to squeeze in a few minutes with my kid, I’m pooped (it hasn’t helped that the dog has decided this was the time to get sick and has spent a significant amount of time at the doggie hospital)! So tonight, I came home, cooked tacos for the kid (he requested it) and am now sitting here watching James Cameron’s show on the Titanic. Pretty much the perfect kind of night. There’s still a ton of stuff to do, but tonight, I’m finding inspiration in listening to my kid solve relationship problems as only a 13-year-old can (on the phone with his girlfriend, I think) while watching a documentary. Tomorrow, I’ll hit it hard again, but for now, I’m coasting. And I’m good with that!

Here’s to coasting and in doing so finding major inspiration! Cheer’s y’all!

Categories: Breathe, Happiness, Health, Paris, Simplicity, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

