Journeys

Nothing ever goes away until it has taught us what we need to know. ~ Pema Chidron

There is so much good going on in my life right now. There are some doors that are finally closing which means that perhaps the journey those doors represent has reached its end. There are doors that have opened that are leading in new and exciting directions with lessons to be learned. I don’t fully know all that is coming, all the changes that life has in store, but I do know that I am doing my best to learn every lesson that life is teaching me. I’m walking through doors that are open, I’m letting those things that are finished go away. It’s a good feeling! Maybe it’s just the feeling that one gets when they finally grow up. Took me long enough! Part of me wishes I hadn’t put it off so long. Mostly though I’m just thankful for what I’ve learned this far on my journey and I’m excited to see what new and exciting lessons are out there to be discovered.

Here’s to the journey! Cheer’s y’all!

Categories: Change, Growth, Health, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

