Friends

A man should choose a friend who is better than himself. ~ Chinese Proverb

Tonight I enjoyed dinner with a good friend. A good friend who’s going through a lot right now. She’s symbolic of the friends who enrich my life. They all, down to the last one, have amazing qualities that add value to my life. As I close out a most perfect day and look to start a brand new week, I want to pause and give thanks for that diverse, talented, intelligent, beautiful group of people who bless my life with their friendship. As our lives have become interwoven, we have made each other better. That, I think, is the idea of this Chinese Proverb…our friends either build us up or tear us down. To my kid I offer a bit of advise that my parents gave to me…choose your friends wisely!

Tonight I celebrate my friends, especially my classical friend! We’ll pull through this together! That’s what friends are for!

Categories: Friends, Growth, Health, Life, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

