Opinions

Don’t let the voice of others opinions drown your inner voice. ~ Steve Jobs

There was a time where I wanted so bad to please everyone that I ran myself ragged. I constantly needed the validation of others to feel like I was a success and yet, success in all areas of my life totally eluded me. One day a friend asked an insightful question that started me on a journey of discovery. As I started listening to my own voice, it got louder and stronger and success began to follow. So what have I learned from this journey of discovery? Here’s what – No longer do I need your opinions to validate my life. I own my choices. And that, my friends, has been the greatest lesson I’ve ever learned. With it has come peace, wholeness and a realization of the amazing person that was always there, struggling to climb out from under the weight of what other people thought my life should look like.

Tonight I’d like to raise a glass to owning our choices! When we do, we’ll find the success we’ve always wanted! Cheers y’all!

Categories: Health, Opinions, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

