Inspire

Your life is your message to the world. Make it inspiring. ~ Lorrin L. Lee

It’s Friday night and I’m laying here next to my kid. He’s full of energy, information and all the things that a 13 year old boy should be. When I look at him, busy engaging his friends on Facebook and OoVoo (I think), I find myself thinking about the example I’m setting for him. My prayer is that I’m an inspiration to him as he grows in to the man he’s destined to be. You and I are being watched by those coming up after us, let’s leave them something solid to model.

Tonight, I raise my glass (dirty martini with, not two but three olives…yeah, I’m weird that way) to my kid, the light of my life! Love you little man!

Categories: Children, Family, Life, Paris, Thought for Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

