New Year Goals

The new year is now fully underway. I’m still at a loss to figure out how we’ve ended up in 2012, but, here we are. Over the Christmas holiday, I had opportunity to sit down with my family as we went around the room and each person stated what our goals for 2012 would be. Instead of editorializing the goals I’ve laid out for this year, I’m just gonna put them out there. As the year progresses, together we’ll check in on my progress. Hopefully, you’ll find this exercise as helpful as I hopefully will as you move forward into this new year along with me.

So, here goes:

-Finalize move by June
-Do one trip to Florida to visit parents
-Bake birthday cake for each nephew (this will necessitate four trips to Portland throughout the year)
-Work on settling home life
~Financial
~Relationship
~Saving 10% of income
-Take a cooking class
-Join wine club
-Gym regiment – 4/5 days week
-Blog 3 times a week
-Personal reading – one book per month

I have a quote by Steve Jobs as the tag line for my e-mail –

Don’t let the voice of other people’s opinion drown your inner voice.

This year I’m working really hard to live by that credo…I’ll let ya know how that goes!

As we raise a glass to this new year, my prayer for each of us is that we grow in love and grace. Here’s to 2012!

Categories: Change, Family, Growth, Happiness, iPhone, Life, Relationships, Wine | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

